✿A Poem I wrote for Twisted Boundaries✿

I am…

My eyes are filled with stars. My feet are planted firmly on the ground. My finger-tips are in the pond of destiny making ripples in life.

I have been to hell and back. I am drenched in blood and horror.

I am your conscience.

I am your guilt.

I am every moment that could have been wrapped in beauty.

I have seen men weep.

I have seen men go to war.

I have seen the beauty of birth.

I have felt the coldness of death.

I have seen it all for I am destiny.

 

Leave a Reply

